Electric Installation

Do you need electricity? These days, a harbour master's question is usually answered in the affirmative, because electricity consumption on boats has increased considerably. Taking shore power, the question is, through which parts of the on-board electrical system the current flows. If the shore power cable is plugged in, on some yachts it is connected to a shore power unit protected by a FI/LS-circuit breaker. On steel ships, a galvanic insulator that protects against corrosion caused by galvanic currents may be located in between. Next is a marine charger, … Read more
Do you need electricity? These days, a harbour master's question is usually answered in the affirmative, because electricity consumption on boats has increased considerably. Taking shore power, the... read more »
Close window
Electric Installation
Do you need electricity? These days, a harbour master's question is usually answered in the affirmative, because electricity consumption on boats has increased considerably. Taking shore power, the question is, through which parts of the on-board electrical system the current flows. If the shore power cable is plugged in, on some yachts it is connected to a shore power unit protected by a FI/LS-circuit breaker. On steel ships, a galvanic insulator that protects against corrosion caused by galvanic currents may be located in between. Next is a marine charger, …

… connected to the onboard batteries. If more batteries need to be charged, a battery isolator may be fitted. Now it comes to the main onboard electrical system with 12V or 24V voltage. The batteries can be disconnected from the on-board electrical system by a battery main switch. A circuit breaker or a switch panel divides the circuit into single circuits. These panels have buttons or switches including fuses for respective consumers. At Toplicht you will find everything you need for electrical installation. Our HNA switches, plugs and sockets made of heavy brass have a special robust design that is perfect for traditional ships and motor vessels. They have been used in commercial shipping and navy for decades and are in part tested by German classification society GL.

Top seller

Top seller
4223_02 Switch CASTELCO
from €18.03
4379_01 Strip terminal
from €13.16
4229_02 Toggle switch
from €7.12
4379_02 Common bus bar
from €14.13
4379_03 Power post
from €6.34
4217_01 Plug
€4.83
4224_01 On-of switch HNA
from €93.29
4224_03 Junction box HNA
from €77.01
4224_11 Socket HNA 230V
from €137.45
4360_03 Push button
from €13.16

… connected to the onboard batteries. If more batteries need to be charged, a battery isolator may be fitted. Now it comes to the main onboard electrical system with 12V or 24V voltage. The batteries can be disconnected from the on-board electrical system by a battery main switch. A circuit breaker or a switch panel divides the circuit into single circuits. These panels have buttons or switches including fuses for respective consumers. At Toplicht you will find everything you need for electrical installation. Our HNA switches, plugs and sockets made of heavy brass have a special robust design that is perfect for traditional ships and motor vessels. They have been used in commercial shipping and navy for decades and are in part tested by German classification society GL.

Bordnetztechnik

Braucht ihr Strom? Diese Frage des Hafenmeisters wird heute meist mit Ja beantwortet, denn der Stromverbrauch auf Booten ist mittlerweile beträchtlich angestiegen. Welche Stationen des Bordnetzes durchfließt eigentlich der Strom, wenn man Landstrom an Bord nimmt? Ist das Landanschlusskabel eingesteckt, ist es auf mancher Yacht mit einer durch einen Fi-Schalter abgesicherten Landanschlusseinheit verbunden. Dazwischen sitzt besonders auf Stahlschiffen möglicherweise ein galvanischer Isolator, der vor Korrosion durch galvanische Ströme schützt. Dann kommt das ... Mehr lesen
Braucht ihr Strom? Diese Frage des Hafenmeisters wird heute meist mit Ja beantwortet, denn der Stromverbrauch auf Booten ist mittlerweile beträchtlich angestiegen. Welche Stationen des Bordnetzes... mehr lesen »
Fenster schließen
Bordnetztechnik
Braucht ihr Strom? Diese Frage des Hafenmeisters wird heute meist mit Ja beantwortet, denn der Stromverbrauch auf Booten ist mittlerweile beträchtlich angestiegen. Welche Stationen des Bordnetzes durchfließt eigentlich der Strom, wenn man Landstrom an Bord nimmt? Ist das Landanschlusskabel eingesteckt, ist es auf mancher Yacht mit einer durch einen Fi-Schalter abgesicherten Landanschlusseinheit verbunden. Dazwischen sitzt besonders auf Stahlschiffen möglicherweise ein galvanischer Isolator, der vor Korrosion durch galvanische Ströme schützt. Dann kommt das

Ladegerät, das in der Regel mit den Bordbatterien verbunden ist. Sind mehrere Batterien zu laden, könnte ein Isolator zur Batterietrennung eingebaut sein. Nun geht es ins eigentliche Bordnetz mit 12V oder 24V Spannung. Die Batterien sind durch einen Hauptschalter vom Bordnetz trennbar. Im Stromkreisverteiler oder der Schalttafel folgt dann die Aufteilung in einzelne Schaltkreise mit Tastern oder Schaltern inklusive Sicherungen für entsprechende Verbraucher. Bei Toplicht finden Sie alle Bestandteile zur Installation. Eine besondere robuste Ausführung, die besonders gut auf Traditionsschiffe und Motorschiffe passt, haben unsere HNA Schalter, Stecker und Steckdosen aus schwerem Messing. Sie werden schon seit Jahrzehnten von Berufsschifffahrt und Marine verwendet und sind teilweise vom Germanischen Lloyd geprüft.

Topseller
4379_02 Sammelschiene
ab 14,50 €
4229_02 Kippschalter
ab 4,95 €
4229_03 Wippschalter
12,50 €
4229_04 Wippschalter
12,50 €
4360_03 Drucktaster
ab 13,50 €
4379_04 Abdeckkappen
ab 3,50 €

... Ladegerät, das in der Regel mit den Bordbatterien verbunden ist. Sind mehrere Batterien zu laden, könnte ein Isolator zur Batterietrennung eingebaut sein. Nun geht es ins eigentliche Bordnetz mit 12V oder 24V Spannung. Die Batterien sind durch einen Hauptschalter vom Bordnetz trennbar. Im Stromkreisverteiler oder der Schalttafel folgt dann die Aufteilung in einzelne Schaltkreise mit Tastern oder Schaltern inklusive Sicherungen für entsprechende Verbraucher. Bei Toplicht finden Sie alle Bestandteile zur Installation. Eine besondere robuste Ausführung, die besonders gut auf Traditionsschiffe und Motorschiffe passt, haben unsere HNA Schalter, Stecker und Steckdosen aus schwerem Messing. Sie werden schon seit Jahrzehnten von Berufsschifffahrt und Marine verwendet und sind teilweise vom Germanischen Lloyd geprüft.