Navigation & Books

On the chart table you will find sea charts, tide tables, navigational triangles and dividers. On deck, binoculars, compass, sounding lead and log are used to determine position - traditional navigation requires genuine tools of the trade. If a sextant is part of the equipment, the art of astronautical navigation can also be used to determine the position on the high seas. If, however, things have to happen very quickly and the ship's position and course have to be transmitted to surrounding ships, it is possible to make use of the electronic navigation system AIS. … Read more
On the chart table you will find sea charts, tide tables, navigational triangles and dividers. On deck, binoculars, compass, sounding lead and log are used to determine position - traditional... read more »
Close window
Navigation & Books
On the chart table you will find sea charts, tide tables, navigational triangles and dividers. On deck, binoculars, compass, sounding lead and log are used to determine position - traditional navigation requires genuine tools of the trade. If a sextant is part of the equipment, the art of astronautical navigation can also be used to determine the position on the high seas. If, however, things have to happen very quickly and the ship's position and course have to be transmitted to surrounding ships, it is possible to make use of the electronic navigation system AIS. …

… The Automatic Identification System enables ships to identify each other and to exchange data on course, speed, position and other information. Toplicht offers an extensive selection of navigational instruments. These include steering compasses, hand bearing compasses, build-in compasses and sextants. In case of boredom in the cabin during bad weather or out of season, we also offer a hand-picked selection of international book titles from ship history to boatbuilding. In addition to beautiful, rare illustrated books, you will find a number of manuals and handbooks with invaluable information, tips and background knowledge for practical work on and around boats and ships.

> Bearing compasses
> Built in compasses
> Steering & Set-up compasses
> PLASTIMO
> SILVA
> CASSENS & PLATH
> C.PLATH
> Echo Sounder & Hand Lead
> Log

Top seller

> baltic sea
> north sea & river Elbe
> inner waters
> log books
> almanacs

> Boatbuilding & Boat care
> Electric, Engine & Technology
> Adventure stories & Novels
> Splicing & Knots
> Cooking on board
> Special boat types
> Seamanship & Education
> Port guide & Harbour books
> Rigging & Sails
> Tradition & History
> Magazines
Top seller
KATALOG-2020-A TOPLICHT-Ausrüstungskatalog
Content 1 piece
€0.00
3723_07 Compass fluid ISOPAR M for C. PLATH compasses
Content 0.5 Liter (€81.68 * / 1 Liter)
€40.84
3628_01 Devider
from €17.45
3628_03 Devider
from €15.50
3628_04 Devider
€12.28
3730_03 Compass fluid CASSENS & PLATH
Content 1 Liter
€51.66

… The Automatic Identification System enables ships to identify each other and to exchange data on course, speed, position and other information. Toplicht offers an extensive selection of navigational instruments. These include steering compasses, hand bearing compasses, build-in compasses and sextants. In case of boredom in the cabin during bad weather or out of season, we also offer a hand-picked selection of international book titles from ship history to boatbuilding. In addition to beautiful, rare illustrated books, you will find a number of manuals and handbooks with invaluable information, tips and background knowledge for practical work on and around boats and ships.

Navigation & Lektüre

Auf dem Kartentisch liegen Seekarten, Tidenkalender, Kursdreieck und Zirkel bereit, an Deck werden mit Fernglas, Kompass, Bleilot und Logge Werte zur Standortbestimmung ermittelt - traditionelle Navigation braucht reelles Handwerkszeug. Zählt ein Sextant zur Ausrüstung kann auf hoher See auch die Kunst der Astronavigation zur Ortsbestimmung angewendet werden. Muss es allerdings sehr schnell gehen und Schiffsposition und eigener Kurs sollen an umliegende Schiffe übermittelt werden, kann man in der heutigen Zeit auf das elektronische Navigationssystem AIS ... Mehr lesen
Auf dem Kartentisch liegen Seekarten, Tidenkalender, Kursdreieck und Zirkel bereit, an Deck werden mit Fernglas, Kompass, Bleilot und Logge Werte zur Standortbestimmung ermittelt - traditionelle... mehr lesen »
Fenster schließen
Navigation & Lektüre
Auf dem Kartentisch liegen Seekarten, Tidenkalender, Kursdreieck und Zirkel bereit, an Deck werden mit Fernglas, Kompass, Bleilot und Logge Werte zur Standortbestimmung ermittelt - traditionelle Navigation braucht reelles Handwerkszeug. Zählt ein Sextant zur Ausrüstung kann auf hoher See auch die Kunst der Astronavigation zur Ortsbestimmung angewendet werden. Muss es allerdings sehr schnell gehen und Schiffsposition und eigener Kurs sollen an umliegende Schiffe übermittelt werden, kann man in der heutigen Zeit auf das elektronische Navigationssystem AIS

zurückgreifen. Durch das Automatic Identification System können sich Schiffe untereinander identifizieren und Daten über Kurs, Geschwindigkeit, Position und andere Informationen austauschen. Toplicht bietet eine umfangreiche Auswahl an Navigationsartikeln. Hierzu zählen unter anderem Steuerkompasse, Handpeilkompasse, Einbaukompasse und Sextanten. Sollte bei Schlechtwetter in der Kajüte oder außerhalb der Saison einmal Langeweile aufkommen, bieten wir zudem eine handverlesene Auswahl internationaler Buchtitel aus Schiffshistorie und Bootsbau. Neben schönen, seltenen Bildbänden finden Sie hier in vielen Handbüchern unbezahlbare Informationen, Tipps und Hintergrundwissen für die praktische Arbeit am und ums Schiff.

> Handpeilkompasse
> Kompass zum Einlassen
> Steuersäulenkompass & Aufbaukompass
> PLASTIMO
> SILVA
> CASSENS & PLATH
> C.PLATH

> Echolot & Handlot
> Logge

> Ostsee
> Nordsee & Elbe
> Binnenreviere
> Logbücher
> Almanache

> Bootsbau & Pflege
> Elektrik, Motor & Technik
> Erlebnisberichte & Romane
> Knoten & Spleißen
> Kochen an Bord
> Schiffstypen
> Seemannschaft & Ausbildung
> Törnplanung
> Takelage & Segel
> Tradition & Geschichte
> Zeitschriften
Topseller
KATALOG-2020-A TOPLICHT-Ausrüstungskatalog
Inhalt 1 Stück
0,00 €
3723_07 Kompassflüssigkeit ISOPAR M für C.PLATH Kompasse
Inhalt 0.5 Liter (81,68 € * / 1 Liter)
40,84 €
3985_01 Lotleine für Handlot
Inhalt 22.22 mal (2,54 € * / 1 mal)
ab 56,54 €

... zurückgreifen. Durch das Automatic Identification System können sich Schiffe untereinander identifizieren und Daten über Kurs, Geschwindigkeit, Position und andere Informationen austauschen. Toplicht bietet eine umfangreiche Auswahl an Navigationsartikeln. Hierzu zählen unter anderem Steuerkompasse, Handpeilkompasse, Einbaukompasse und Sextanten. Sollte bei Schlechtwetter in der Kajüte oder außerhalb der Saison einmal Langeweile aufkommen, bieten wir zudem eine handverlesene Auswahl internationaler Buchtitel aus Schiffshistorie und Bootsbau. Neben schönen, seltenen Bildbänden finden Sie hier in vielen Handbüchern unbezahlbare Informationen, Tipps und Hintergrundwissen für die praktische Arbeit am und ums Schiff.