Sextants

Celestial navigation is probably the oldest method of determining position without landmarks. Over the centuries, remarkable methods and precision instruments have been developed for this purpose. The last mechanical instrument still used today is the sextant or drum sextant. In astronavigation, the sextant determines the vertical angle between a celestial body and the horizon. For coastal navigation it can also be used horizontally, e.g. to measure the distance from several landmarks. The micrometre drum represents the latest refinement of modern drum-type … Read more
Celestial navigation is probably the oldest method of determining position without landmarks. Over the centuries, remarkable methods and precision instruments have been developed for this purpose.... read more »
Close window
Sextants
Celestial navigation is probably the oldest method of determining position without landmarks. Over the centuries, remarkable methods and precision instruments have been developed for this purpose. The last mechanical instrument still used today is the sextant or drum sextant. In astronavigation, the sextant determines the vertical angle between a celestial body and the horizon. For coastal navigation it can also be used horizontally, e.g. to measure the distance from several landmarks. The micrometre drum represents the latest refinement of modern drum-type …

… sextants. With this kind of drum adapter, the angles in degrees, minutes and tenths of a minute can effortlessly be read off. Older vernier sextants, on the other hand, are equipped with a graduated arc called a vernier. At Toplicht you will find simple sextants for practising and learning made of plastic, lightweight yacht sextants made of aluminium, noble semi-horizon and full-horizon sextants designed for professional use, illumination for sextants and artificial horizons.

No results were found for the filter!
3711_01 Sextant DAVIS MK3
Simple sextant for practicing and learning. Grey plastic. Arc 178 mm, working range -10° to 100°. Prismatic reading with wide expanded nonius range (30 part dashes) allows measurements of up to 2' precision, the index mirror is moveable...
€77.89
Art.-Nr.: 3711...
3711_02 GRP Sextant DAVIS MICROMASTER MK 15
Sextant made from fibreglass-reinforced plastic with adequate precision for learning and practise. Good precision from a micrometer barrel, mirror with 7 shaded glasses. Object lens with triangular magnification. Comes in a plastic box:...
€232.98
Art.-Nr.: 3711...
3711_03 Artificial horizon DAVIS 144
The artificial horizon is a device for taking sun or moon shots without observing the natural horizon. Excellent help for practicing sextant observations at home. The plastic body is to be filled with water or equivalent liquid and must...
€46.79
Art.-Nr.: 3711...
3712_02 Yacht sextant FREIBERG
Light, handy sextant made from saltwater-proof aluminium, anodised and enameled JENA object lens 2.4 x 25, high-quality adjustable mirror, 5 pivoting shaded glasses. Additional lighting available. Comes with a certificate in a wooden...
from €145.24
Art.-Nr.: 3712...
3713_01 FREIBERG drum sextant PROFESSIONAL half horizon...
Precision instrument developed for the professional marine industry and made from saltwater-proof aluminium. Half-horizon mirror. The rugged, strutted body is cast stress less, high-gloss anodised, and enamelled. JENA optics 4x40,...
€1,159.03
Art.-Nr.: 3713...
3713_02 FREIBERG drum sextant with half horizon mirror
Precision instrument developed for the professional marine industry and made from saltwater-proof aluminium. The rugged, strutted body is cast stress less, high-gloss anodised, and enamelled. JENA optics 4x40, encapsulated,...
€1,315.97
Art.-Nr.: 3713...
3713_03 FREIBERG drum sextant with full horizon mirror
Precision instrument developed for the professional marine industry, made from saltwater-proof aluminium. The rugged, strutted body is cast stress less, high-gloss anodised, and enamelled. Colour: grey or black. - Telescope JENA optics...
€1,189.24
Art.-Nr.: 3713...
3713_04 Illumination for drum sextant FREIBERG
The following sextant accessories are available.
€154.99
Art.-Nr.: 3713...
3716_01 Sextant BOBBY SCHENK full horizon CASSENS & PLATH
BOBBY SCHENK model with many ideas developed by an experienced bluewater sailor incorporated. - Full horizon mirror for good view on the solar bodies and easy handling, - indirect anti-glare lighting - 7 shaded glasses, - telescope 4 x...
€1,476.81
Art.-Nr.: 3716...
3716_02 Sextant HORIZON-ULTRA full horizon CASSENS & PLATH
HORIZON-ULTRA : Professional high quality sextant with specially polarized shade glasses and double prism, in order to minimize measurement errors caused by sextant tilt. - Full horizon mirror for easy handling, - index correction on the...
€1,817.98
Art.-Nr.: 3716...
3716_03 Chronograph for Cassens & Plath sextant
An optional accessory to the CASSENS & PLATH sextants: a small chronograph (quarz watch with stop function) to register the reading time. With bracket which fits on the sextant.
€160.84
Art.-Nr.: 3716...

… sextants. With this kind of drum adapter, the angles in degrees, minutes and tenths of a minute can effortlessly be read off. Older vernier sextants, on the other hand, are equipped with a graduated arc called a vernier. At Toplicht you will find simple sextants for practising and learning made of plastic, lightweight yacht sextants made of aluminium, noble semi-horizon and full-horizon sextants designed for professional use, illumination for sextants and artificial horizons.

Sextanten

Astronomische Navigation ist die vermutlich älteste Methode zur Positionsbestimmung ohne Landmarken. Im Laufe der Jahrhunderte sind zu diesem Zweck bewundernswerte Verfahren und Präzisionsgeräte entwickelt worden, von denen das letzte heute noch eingesetzte mechanische Instrument der Sextant oder Spiegelsextant ist. Der Sextant bestimmt in der Astronavigation den vertikalen Winkel zwischen einem Himmelskörper und dem Horizont. Er kann für die Küstennavigation auch horizontal genutzt werden, z.B. um aus mehreren Landmarken die Distanz zu messen. Die ... Mehr lesen
Astronomische Navigation ist die vermutlich älteste Methode zur Positionsbestimmung ohne Landmarken. Im Laufe der Jahrhunderte sind zu diesem Zweck bewundernswerte Verfahren und Präzisionsgeräte... mehr lesen »
Fenster schließen
Sextanten
Astronomische Navigation ist die vermutlich älteste Methode zur Positionsbestimmung ohne Landmarken. Im Laufe der Jahrhunderte sind zu diesem Zweck bewundernswerte Verfahren und Präzisionsgeräte entwickelt worden, von denen das letzte heute noch eingesetzte mechanische Instrument der Sextant oder Spiegelsextant ist. Der Sextant bestimmt in der Astronavigation den vertikalen Winkel zwischen einem Himmelskörper und dem Horizont. Er kann für die Küstennavigation auch horizontal genutzt werden, z.B. um aus mehreren Landmarken die Distanz zu messen. Die

Micrometertrommel stellt bei modernen Trommelsextanten die letzte Verfeinerung dar. Die Winkel in Grad, Minuten und Zehntelminuten können durch diesen Trommelaufsatz mühelos abgelesen werden. Ältere Sextanten sind dagegen mit einem Vernieraufsatz genannten Hilfsbogen ausgerüstet. Bei Toplicht finden Sie Übungssextanten aus Kunststoff, leichte Yachtsextanten aus Aluminium, edle, für die Berufsschifffahrt konzipierte Halbsicht- und Vollsichtsextanten, Sextanten-Beleuchtung und künstlichen Horizont.

Für die Filterung wurden keine Ergebnisse gefunden!
3711_01 Kunststoff-Sextant DAVIS MK3
Einfacher Sextant aus Kunststoff. Geeignet als Übungsgerät und als Redundanzausrüstung für den Notfall. Gradbogen 178 mm, Messbereich -10° bis 100°. Ablesung mit weit gespreiztem Nonius (30 Teilstriche) erlaubt Messungen bis 2'...
79,90 €
Art.-Nr.: 3711...
3711_02 Kunststoff-Sextant DAVIS MICROMASTER MK 15
Sextant aus glasfaserverstärktem Kunststoff mit ausreichender Präzision zum Üben und Lernen. Gute Genauigkeit durch Mikrometertrommel, Spiegel mit 7 Schattengläsern, Objektiv mit dreifacher Vergrößerung. Lieferung im Kunststoffkoffer:...
239,00 €
Art.-Nr.: 3711...
3711_03 Künstlicher Horizont Kunstoff DAVIS 144
Dieser preiswerte künstliche Horizont ist ein gutes Hilfsmittel, um Gestirnsbeobachtungen (Sonne oder Mond) auch durchzuführen, wenn ein natürlicher Horizont nicht in Sicht ist. Gut geeignet für Übungszwecke an Land. Der Kunststoffkörper...
48,00 €
Art.-Nr.: 3711...
3712_02 Yachtsextant FREIBERG
Handlicher, leichter Yachtsextant aus seewasserbeständigem Aluminium, eloxiert und einbrennlackiert. JENA-Objektiv 2,4 x 25, hochwertige, justierbare Spiegel, 5 einschwenkbare Schattengläser. Zusäztliche Beleuchtung lieferbar. Lieferung...
ab 149,00 €
Art.-Nr.: 3712...
3713_01 Halbsicht Trommelsextant FREIBERG PROFESSIONAL
Für die Berufsschifffahrt entwickeltes Präzisionsinstrument aus seewasserbeständigem Aluminium. Der stabile Strebenkörper ist spannungsfrei gegossen, ganzflächig eloxiert und einbrennlackiert. Farbe: grau. JENA-Optik 4x40, gekapselte,...
1.189,00 €
Art.-Nr.: 3713...
3713_02 Halbsicht Trommelsextant FREIBERG SIRIUS (BSH)
Für die Berufsschifffahrt entwickeltes Präzisionsinstrument aus seewasserbeständigem Aluminium. Der stabile Strebenkörper ist spannungsfrei gegossen, ganzflächig eloxiert und einbrennlackiert. JENA-Optik 4x40, gekapselte, hochpräzise...
1.350,00 €
Art.-Nr.: 3713...
3713_03 Vollsicht Trommelsextant FREIBERG
Für die Berufsschifffahrt entwickeltes Präzisionsinstrument aus seewasserbeständigem Aluminium. Der stabile Strebenkörper ist spannungsfrei gegossen, ganzflächig schwarz oder grau eloxiert und einbrennlackiert. - Fernrohr JENA-Optik...
1.220,00 €
Art.-Nr.: 3713...
3713_04 Beleuchtung für Sextanten FREIBERG
Passend zu den Sextanten können wir folgendes Zubehör liefern.
159,00 €
Art.-Nr.: 3713...
3716_01 Vollsichtsextant BOBBY SCHENK Cassens & Plath
Modell BOBBY SCHENK mit der Entwicklungsidee eines erfahrenen Hochseeseglers. Sextant mit Vollsichtspiegel für leichte Handhabung. Index-Korrektur an der Trommelschraube. Indirekte, blendfreie Beleuchtung. 7 Schattengläser, Teleskop 4 x...
1.515,00 €
Art.-Nr.: 3716...
3716_02 Vollsichtsextant HORIZON-ULTRA Cassens & Plath
HORIZON ULTRA Sextant von Cassens & Plath: Qualitäts - Sextant mit Vollsichtspiegel für leichte Handhabung und perfekte Ablesbarkeit. Index-Korrektur an der Trommelschraube, indirekte, blendfreie Beleuchtung. Teleskop 4 x 40. Lieferbar...
1.865,00 €
Art.-Nr.: 3716...
3716_03 Chronograph für Cassens & Plath Sextant
Ein optionales Zubehör zu den CASSENS & PLATH Sextanten: Kleiner Chronograph (Quarzuhr) mit Stop-Funktion zur Bestimmung der Ablesezeit. Montiert auf einer Halterung, die mit dem C&P Sextanten verschraubt wird.
165,00 €
Art.-Nr.: 3716...

... Micrometertrommel stellt bei modernen Trommelsextanten die letzte Verfeinerung dar. Die Winkel in Grad, Minuten und Zehntelminuten können durch diesen Trommelaufsatz mühelos abgelesen werden. Ältere Sextanten sind dagegen mit einem Vernieraufsatz genannten Hilfsbogen ausgerüstet. Bei Toplicht finden Sie Übungssextanten aus Kunststoff, leichte Yachtsextanten aus Aluminium, edle, für die Berufsschifffahrt konzipierte Halbsicht- und Vollsichtsextanten, Sextanten-Beleuchtung und künstlichen Horizont.