Boathooks

In yachting, boat hooks are sometimes called mooring hooks. Their end fitting consists of one or two hooks that hold the mooring or anchor line. The spike of the hook is used to push away from other boats or from the shore, and can also be used to catch objects that have gone overboard. In addition to their function as a mooring aid, boat hooks are often used as sounding poles or as whisker poles for headsails. Traditional boathook ends have a metal spike that prevents from sliding off when the hook is pushed. On yacht boat hooks, boathook ends are usually … Read more
In yachting, boat hooks are sometimes called mooring hooks. Their end fitting consists of one or two hooks that hold the mooring or anchor line. The spike of the hook is used to push away from... read more »
Close window
Boathooks
In yachting, boat hooks are sometimes called mooring hooks. Their end fitting consists of one or two hooks that hold the mooring or anchor line. The spike of the hook is used to push away from other boats or from the shore, and can also be used to catch objects that have gone overboard. In addition to their function as a mooring aid, boat hooks are often used as sounding poles or as whisker poles for headsails. Traditional boathook ends have a metal spike that prevents from sliding off when the hook is pushed. On yacht boat hooks, boathook ends are usually …

… topped off with a ball to prevent damage. A buoy hook is a different version of a boat hook. It is equipped with a patented gripping arm, a snap or a carabiner for grabbing the mooring buoy. Aluminium boat hooks are light and easy to use and are also available as telescope boat hooks. Most common in traditional or classic boating are proven boat hooks with wooden handle and spikes made of brass or cast bronze, stainless steel or galvanized steel.

… topped off with a ball to prevent damage. A buoy hook is a different version of a boat hook. It is equipped with a patented gripping arm, a snap or a carabiner for grabbing the mooring buoy. Aluminium boat hooks are light and easy to use and are also available as telescope boat hooks. Most common in traditional or classic boating are proven boat hooks with wooden handle and spikes made of brass or cast bronze, stainless steel or galvanized steel.

Bootshaken

Bootshaken werden im Yachtsport oder auf Traditionsseglern auch Peek-, bzw. Piekhaken genannt. Auch die Bezeichnung Schleusenhaken ist nicht unüblich. Ihr Endbeschlag besteht aus einem oder zwei Haken, die Festmacher oder Ankerleine aufnehmen. Mit der Spitze stützt man sich von anderen Schiffen oder vom Ufer ab, und man kann sie gegebenenfalls auch benutzen, um über Bord gegangene Gegenstände aufzufischen. Neben ihrer Funktion als Anlegehilfe werden Bootshaken gern als Peilstock oder als Ausbaumer für Vorsegel gebraucht. Traditionelle Bootshakenenden haben ... Mehr lesen
Bootshaken werden im Yachtsport oder auf Traditionsseglern auch Peek-, bzw. Piekhaken genannt. Auch die Bezeichnung Schleusenhaken ist nicht unüblich. Ihr Endbeschlag besteht aus einem oder zwei... mehr lesen »
Fenster schließen
Bootshaken
Bootshaken werden im Yachtsport oder auf Traditionsseglern auch Peek-, bzw. Piekhaken genannt. Auch die Bezeichnung Schleusenhaken ist nicht unüblich. Ihr Endbeschlag besteht aus einem oder zwei Haken, die Festmacher oder Ankerleine aufnehmen. Mit der Spitze stützt man sich von anderen Schiffen oder vom Ufer ab, und man kann sie gegebenenfalls auch benutzen, um über Bord gegangene Gegenstände aufzufischen. Neben ihrer Funktion als Anlegehilfe werden Bootshaken gern als Peilstock oder als Ausbaumer für Vorsegel gebraucht. Traditionelle Bootshakenenden haben

einen spitzen Dorn, der beim Abdrücken ein Abrutschen verhindert. Bei Yachbootshaken sind spitze Enden meist durch Aufsatz einer Kugel abgerundet, um Beschädigungen vorzubeugen. Eine Variante des Bootshakens ist der Bojenhaken mit patentiertem Greifarm zum Durchfädeln einer Leine. Aluminiumbootshaken sind leicht und einfach zu bedienen und auch in Teleskopfausführung zu bekommen. Das klassische Gegenstück sind die bewährten Bootshaken mit Holzstiel und Spitzen aus Messing oder Bronzeguss, Edelstahl oder verzinktem Stahl.

Topseller
1224_02 Yacht-Bootshaken
ab 102,35 €
1223_01 Bootshakenstiele
ab 44,35 €
1258_01 Schleusenhaken
ab 19,40 €

... einen spitzen Dorn, der beim Abdrücken ein Abrutschen verhindert. Bei Yachbootshaken sind spitze Enden meist durch Aufsatz einer Kugel abgerundet, um Beschädigungen vorzubeugen. Eine Variante des Bootshakens ist der Bojenhaken mit patentiertem Greifarm zum Durchfädeln einer Leine. Aluminiumbootshaken sind leicht und einfach zu bedienen und auch in Teleskopfausführung zu bekommen. Das klassische Gegenstück sind die bewährten Bootshaken mit Holzstiel und Spitzen aus Messing oder Bronzeguss, Edelstahl oder verzinktem Stahl.