Stearing Wheels, Tillers & Rudders

Hard a-starboard - a traditional, classic ship's wheel with wooden spokes is a decorative, nautical item to be hung in the home of seafaring enthusiasts. However, classic wheel steering mechanisms are still used in traditional shipping and cruising. Compared to tiller steering systems, they require less space and have the advantage of not having to be installed directly above the rudder shaft or rudder axle. The steering wheel is mounted on a steering pedestal, which can be placed in any favourable position. The transmission of power from the wheel to rudder … Read more
Hard a-starboard - a traditional, classic ship's wheel with wooden spokes is a decorative, nautical item to be hung in the home of seafaring enthusiasts. However, classic wheel steering mechanisms... read more »
Close window
Stearing Wheels, Tillers & Rudders
Hard a-starboard - a traditional, classic ship's wheel with wooden spokes is a decorative, nautical item to be hung in the home of seafaring enthusiasts. However, classic wheel steering mechanisms are still used in traditional shipping and cruising. Compared to tiller steering systems, they require less space and have the advantage of not having to be installed directly above the rudder shaft or rudder axle. The steering wheel is mounted on a steering pedestal, which can be placed in any favourable position. The transmission of power from the wheel to rudder …

… is effected by tiller ropes, rods or hydraulics acting on the rudder head. A rudder position indicator provides information about the position of the rudder blade when the wheel is turned. In our assortment, you will find classic 6-spoke yacht steering wheels with an outer ring and rim band, 8-spoke ship's wheels with or without a wooden outer ring. You will also find accessories like hub adapters, folding handles for spoked ships wheels and traditional brass tonnetjes for tillers of flat-bottomed boats and dutch barges.

Top seller

Top seller
1216_01 Spring clip
from €2.44
1421_04 Brass tonnetjes
from €56.05

… is effected by tiller ropes, rods or hydraulics acting on the rudder head. A rudder position indicator provides information about the position of the rudder blade when the wheel is turned. In our assortment, you will find classic 6-spoke yacht steering wheels with an outer ring and rim band, 8-spoke ship's wheels with or without a wooden outer ring. You will also find accessories like hub adapters, folding handles for spoked ships wheels and traditional brass tonnetjes for tillers of flat-bottomed boats and dutch barges.

Steuerrad, Pinne & Ruder

Hart Steuerbord – ein traditionelles, klassisches Steuerrad mit Holzspeichen ist eine dekorative, maritime Nautiquität, die sich Seefahrtsromantiker gern zuhause in die Wohnung hängen. Klassische Radsteuerungen werden aber noch stets in der Traditionsschifffahrt und auf Yachten verwendet. Sie haben gegenüber direkten Pinnensteuerungen den Vorteil, dass sie nicht direkt über dem Ruderschaft, bzw. der Ruderachse eingebaut werden müssen und weniger Raum benötigen. Das Steuerrad hängt an einer Steuersäule, die an günstiger Stelle ... Mehr lesen
Hart Steuerbord – ein traditionelles, klassisches Steuerrad mit Holzspeichen ist eine dekorative, maritime Nautiquität, die sich Seefahrtsromantiker gern zuhause in die Wohnung hängen. Klassische... mehr lesen »
Fenster schließen
Steuerrad, Pinne & Ruder
Hart Steuerbord – ein traditionelles, klassisches Steuerrad mit Holzspeichen ist eine dekorative, maritime Nautiquität, die sich Seefahrtsromantiker gern zuhause in die Wohnung hängen. Klassische Radsteuerungen werden aber noch stets in der Traditionsschifffahrt und auf Yachten verwendet. Sie haben gegenüber direkten Pinnensteuerungen den Vorteil, dass sie nicht direkt über dem Ruderschaft, bzw. der Ruderachse eingebaut werden müssen und weniger Raum benötigen. Das Steuerrad hängt an einer Steuersäule, die an günstiger Stelle

 platziert werden kann. Die Kraftübertragung vom Rad auf das Ruder erfolgt durch Steuerseile, Stangen oder eine Hydraulik, die an einem als Ruderquadrant bezeichneten Hebel angreifen. Kenntnis über die Stellung des Ruderblattes unter Wasser erhält man beim Drehen des Steuerrades durch einen Ruderlagenanzeiger. In unserem Sortiment finden Sie klassische 6-Speichen Yacht-Steuerräder mit Außenring, 8-Speichen Schiffssteuerräder mit oder ohne Außenring aus Holz, sowie Zubehör wie Nabenadapter, Klappgriffe für Speichenräder und Tonnetjes für den Helmstock, bzw. die Pinne von Plattbodenschiffen.

Topseller

Topseller
1700_01 Pinnenkamm
ab 56,44 €

... platziert werden kann. Die Kraftübertragung vom Rad auf das Ruder erfolgt durch Steuerseile, Stangen oder eine Hydraulik, die an einem als Ruderquadrant bezeichneten Hebel angreifen. Kenntnis über die Stellung des Ruderblattes unter Wasser erhält man beim Drehen des Steuerrades durch einen Ruderlagenanzeiger. In unserem Sortiment finden Sie klassische 6-Speichen Yacht-Steuerräder mit Außenring, 8-Speichen Schiffssteuerräder mit oder ohne Außenring aus Holz, sowie Zubehör wie Nabenadapter, Klappgriffe für Speichenräder und Tonnetjes für den Helmstock, bzw. die Pinne von Plattbodenschiffen.