Distress Beacons

Emergency transmitters are part of the safety equipment of seagoing ships and yachts and are also becoming increasingly popular in coastal navigation. Smaller devices, lower prices and special MOB solutions have made PLBs and EPIRBs more attractive for coastal sailing. Small AIS/DSC emergency transmitters locate the position of a person gone overboard via GPS. These small beacons can be integrated into the life jacket or worn on a belt or in the pouch. A SART radar transponder or AIS-SART is mandatory on ships with carriage requirements. SART transponders are … Read more
Emergency transmitters are part of the safety equipment of seagoing ships and yachts and are also becoming increasingly popular in coastal navigation. Smaller devices, lower prices and special MOB... read more »
Close window
Distress Beacons
Emergency transmitters are part of the safety equipment of seagoing ships and yachts and are also becoming increasingly popular in coastal navigation. Smaller devices, lower prices and special MOB solutions have made PLBs and EPIRBs more attractive for coastal sailing. Small AIS/DSC emergency transmitters locate the position of a person gone overboard via GPS. These small beacons can be integrated into the life jacket or worn on a belt or in the pouch. A SART radar transponder or AIS-SART is mandatory on ships with carriage requirements. SART transponders are …

… special radar responders or RACONS which enable detection of distressed vessels using radar target tracking. The EPIRB, on the other hand, is a type of emergency locator radio beacon for boats. When activated in distress, it begins transmitting a continuous worldwide radio signal. Smaller emergency transmitters for sailors, canoeists and sports enthusiasts, optimised for personal use on land or in coastal waters, are generally known as PLBs (personal locator beacons).

… special radar responders or RACONS which enable detection of distressed vessels using radar target tracking. The EPIRB, on the other hand, is a type of emergency locator radio beacon for boats. When activated in distress, it begins transmitting a continuous worldwide radio signal. Smaller emergency transmitters for sailors, canoeists and sports enthusiasts, optimised for personal use on land or in coastal waters, are generally known as PLBs (personal locator beacons).

Notsender

Hier bin ich! Notsender gehören zur Sicherheitsausrüstung von seegehenden Schiffen und Yachten, erfreuen sich aber auch im Bereich der Küstenfahrt zunehmender Beliebtheit. Verkleinerte Seenotsender, günstigere Preise und spezielle Lösungen für den MOB-Fall haben die MOB-Sender für das Küstensegeln interessanter gemacht. Kleine AIS- Notfallsender ermitteln die Position einer über Bord gegangenen Person über GPS und können in die Rettungsweste integriert oder am Gürtel getragen werden. Ein Radar- oder AIS-SART ist auf ausrüstungspflichtigen Schiffen ... Mehr lesen
Hier bin ich! Notsender gehören zur Sicherheitsausrüstung von seegehenden Schiffen und Yachten, erfreuen sich aber auch im Bereich der Küstenfahrt zunehmender Beliebtheit. Verkleinerte... mehr lesen »
Fenster schließen
Notsender
Hier bin ich! Notsender gehören zur Sicherheitsausrüstung von seegehenden Schiffen und Yachten, erfreuen sich aber auch im Bereich der Küstenfahrt zunehmender Beliebtheit. Verkleinerte Seenotsender, günstigere Preise und spezielle Lösungen für den MOB-Fall haben die MOB-Sender für das Küstensegeln interessanter gemacht. Kleine AIS- Notfallsender ermitteln die Position einer über Bord gegangenen Person über GPS und können in die Rettungsweste integriert oder am Gürtel getragen werden. Ein Radar- oder AIS-SART ist auf ausrüstungspflichtigen Schiffen

vorgeschrieben. SART Transponder sind spezielle Radarantwortbaken, die das Aufspüren eines Havaristen mittels Radarzielfahrt ermöglichen. Die EPIRB ist dagegen eine Notfunkbake für Boote, die im Seenotfall eine weltweite Alarmierung auslöst. Die für den den personenbezogenen Einsatz an Land oder küstennahen Gewässern optimierten Notfunksender für Segler, Kanufahrer und andere Wassersportler tragen im Allgemeinen die Bezeichnung PLB (personal locator beacon).

... vorgeschrieben. SART Transponder sind spezielle Radarantwortbaken, die das Aufspüren eines Havaristen mittels Radarzielfahrt ermöglichen. Die EPIRB ist dagegen eine Notfunkbake für Boote, die im Seenotfall eine weltweite Alarmierung auslöst. Die für den den personenbezogenen Einsatz an Land oder küstennahen Gewässern optimierten Notfunksender für Segler, Kanufahrer und andere Wassersportler tragen im Allgemeinen die Bezeichnung PLB (personal locator beacon).