Radar Reflectors

Classic, traditional yachts are made of wood, as are many traditional ships and fishing boats. Just like GRP yachts, wooden ships are poor radar targets. In order to be seen on the radar screens of commercial shipping or other sailing yachts, a radar reflector is needed to return a radar pulse. Most reflectors commonly used on leisure vessels are passive radar reflectors - i.e. reflectors that do not retransmit the radar signal. These are available in different sizes and designs for hoisting or permanent mounting. Tube radar reflectors consist of small … Read more
Classic, traditional yachts are made of wood, as are many traditional ships and fishing boats. Just like GRP yachts, wooden ships are poor radar targets. In order to be seen on the radar screens of... read more »
Close window
Radar Reflectors
Classic, traditional yachts are made of wood, as are many traditional ships and fishing boats. Just like GRP yachts, wooden ships are poor radar targets. In order to be seen on the radar screens of commercial shipping or other sailing yachts, a radar reflector is needed to return a radar pulse. Most reflectors commonly used on leisure vessels are passive radar reflectors - i.e. reflectors that do not retransmit the radar signal. These are available in different sizes and designs for hoisting or permanent mounting. Tube radar reflectors consist of small …

… reflective plates spiralled up in long plastic tubes. Octahedral reflectors are intermateable corner reflectors and can be stored in a space-saving manner. Blipper or Echomax reflectors, on the other hand, have a cylindrical case of strong PE plastic in white or unobtrusive brown. A special feature for racing yachts, life rafts and rescue boats are lightweight inflatable radar reflectors. Active radar reflectors amplify and retransmit radar signals through a transmitter antenna. This significantly improves radar visibility and safety of small vessels.

1 From 2
No results were found for the filter!
3042_01 Radar reflector aluminum octahedral foldable
Snap-together octahedral-reflector made from 1 mm aluminum plate. Collapsed in a small flat packaging. 6 black plastic corners connect the plates. Two sizes are available: - Small reflector SPORT for which are not bound to race rules. -...
from €21.35
Art.-Nr.: 3042...
3045_01 Tube radar reflector
Tube-type radar reflectors. The clever shape creates minimum windage and also less chafe on gear. We offer two versions: Sailboat (S): for mounting on the shrouds or hoisting up Motorboat (M): for fixed mounting on deck.
from €34.02
Art.-Nr.: 3045...
3050_01 ECHOMAX 230 MIDI radar reflector
Exceptional reflectivity values also characterise the middle size of the of these ECHOMAX MIDI radar reflectors developed in England. Housing of strong white plastic . Inside are three aluminium mirrors mounted one on top of the other...
€241.75
Art.-Nr.: 3050...
3050_02 ECHOMAX 230 MAXI white SOLAS radar reflector
An extremely efficient radar reflector. SOLAS / MED certification based on ISO 8729-1997 (wheel mark). Body of strong polyethylene, colour white. Inside are three laser cut aluminum triple reflectors mounted one on top of the other for...
€248.57
Art.-Nr.: 3050...
3050_03 Mast bracket for ECHOMAX 230 radar reflector
Mast bracket for radar reflector ECHOMAX 230 (MAXI or MIDI). Made of polished stainless steel.
€62.87
Art.-Nr.: 3050...
3050_04 ECHOMAX 180 radar reflector
ECHOMAX radar reflector for boats, size EM 180. Radar reflector developed in England with exceptional reflectivity. Housing of strong white plastic with metal-reinforced attachment eyes, for hanging or screwing in (e.g. with optional...
from €60.44
Art.-Nr.: 3050...
3050_05 ECHOMAX EM230I inflatable radar reflector
Space-saving inflatable radar reflector for raceboats or for emergency use (e.g. in life rafts). The perfect design if you only need a radar reflector occasionally (at night, in bad weather, or in case of emergency), but it is required...
€206.66
Art.-Nr.: 3050...
3050_06 ECHOMAX 230BM MIDI for deck mounting
Exceptional reflectivity values also characterise the middle size of the of these ECHOMAX MIDI radar reflectors developed in England. The strong housing of strong white plastic is specifically designed for mounting on deck and comes with...
€248.57
Art.-Nr.: 3050...
3050_07 Radar reflector ECHOMAX EM12
12 inch ball triple mirror reflector made from aluminium tin, intermateable, small flat pack. Meets the rules for equipment requirements for seagoing regatta yachts OSR 2016/17 (R 4.10.1) of the ISAF/WORLD SAILING. Large radar...
from €38.02
Art.-Nr.: 3050...
3050_08 ECHOMAX 230 MAXI brown SOLAS radar reflector
An extremely efficient radar reflector. SOLAS / MED certification based on ISO 8729-1997 (wheel mark). Body of strong polyethylene, colour (appropriate for traditional vessels) dark brown . Inside are three laser cut aluminum triple...
€248.57
Art.-Nr.: 3050...
3050_09 Deck mounting ECHOMAX 230 MAXI
Mounting made of stainless steel, fits for ECHOMAX 230 MAXI.
€248.57
Art.-Nr.: 3050...
3052_01 ECHOMAX ACTIVE X / ACTIVE XS radar target enhancer
The active radar reflectors ECHOMAX ACTIVE X and ACTIVE XS significantly improve the safety of small boats through their superior visibility to radars. Radar signals received from other ships in the 9 GHz X band (and the 2,9-3,1 GHz...
from €70.67
Art.-Nr.: 3052...
1 From 2

… reflective plates spiralled up in long plastic tubes. Octahedral reflectors are intermateable corner reflectors and can be stored in a space-saving manner. Blipper or Echomax reflectors, on the other hand, have a cylindrical case of strong PE plastic in white or unobtrusive brown. A special feature for racing yachts, life rafts and rescue boats are lightweight inflatable radar reflectors. Active radar reflectors amplify and retransmit radar signals through a transmitter antenna. This significantly improves radar visibility and safety of small vessels.

Radarreflektoren

Traditionelle, klassische Yachten sind ebenso wie viele Traditionsschiffe oder Fischkutter aus Holz gebaut. Genau wie Gfk-Yachten bieten Holzschiffe nicht genug Rückstrahlfläche, um ein ausreichendes Radarsignal zu erzeugen. Damit die Boote auf den Radarschirmen der Berufsschifffahrt oder anderer Segelyachten gesehen werden können, wird zur Erzeugung eines Radarechos ein Radarreflektor gebraucht. Die meisten auf Yachten gebräuchlichen Reflektoren sind passive Radarreflektoren - also solche, die nicht selbst senden. Sie sind in verschiedenen Größen und ... Mehr lesen
Traditionelle, klassische Yachten sind ebenso wie viele Traditionsschiffe oder Fischkutter aus Holz gebaut. Genau wie Gfk-Yachten bieten Holzschiffe nicht genug Rückstrahlfläche, um ein... mehr lesen »
Fenster schließen
Radarreflektoren
Traditionelle, klassische Yachten sind ebenso wie viele Traditionsschiffe oder Fischkutter aus Holz gebaut. Genau wie Gfk-Yachten bieten Holzschiffe nicht genug Rückstrahlfläche, um ein ausreichendes Radarsignal zu erzeugen. Damit die Boote auf den Radarschirmen der Berufsschifffahrt oder anderer Segelyachten gesehen werden können, wird zur Erzeugung eines Radarechos ein Radarreflektor gebraucht. Die meisten auf Yachten gebräuchlichen Reflektoren sind passive Radarreflektoren - also solche, die nicht selbst senden. Sie sind in verschiedenen Größen und

zum Vorheißen in den Mast oder zur permanenten Befestigung erhältlich. Bei Röhren-Reflektoren handelt es sich um transparente Kunststoffröhren mit innen liegenden Metallspiegeln. Oktaeder- Reflektoren, die auch als Trichter-Reflektoren bezeichnet werden, sind zusammensteckbar bzw. zerlegbar und platzsparend zu stauen. Blipper-Reflektoren haben dagegen ein zylinderförmiges Gehäuse aus kräftigem PE-Kunstoff in weiß oder unauffälligem braun. Eine Besonderheit für Regattayachten und als Notausrüstung sind aufblasbare Radarreflektoren. Aktive Radarreflektoren empfangen Radarsignale anderer Schiffe, die daraufhin mittels einer Elektronik verstärkt zurückgesendet werden. Dadurch wird die Radar-Sichtbarkeit und Sicherheit kleiner Wasserfahrzeuge signifikant verbessert.

Für die Filterung wurden keine Ergebnisse gefunden!
3042_01 Radarreflektor Aluminium zerlegbar octahedral
Zusammensteckbarer Oktaeder-Reflektor aus 1 mm Aluminiumblech. Zusammengelegt mit sehr kleinem flachen Staumaß. 6 schwarze Kunststoffecken halten die Bleche zusammen. Lieferbar in zwei Größen. - Der kleine Reflektor Typ SPORT auch...
ab 21,35 €
Art.-Nr.: 3042...
3045_01 Röhren - Radarreflektor
Bewährter Reflektor: gekapselte Aluminium-Winkelspiegel sind jeweils um 45° verdreht in einer halbtransparenten Kunststoffröhre montiert, so dass eine gute Rundumreflexion gewährleistet ist. Sehr schlanker und platzsparender...
ab 34,02 €
Art.-Nr.: 3045...
3050_01 ECHOMAX 230 MIDI Radarreflektor
Hervorragende Reflexionswerte zeichnen auch die mittlere Größe dieses in England entwickelten Radarreflektors ECHOMAX MIDI aus. Gehäuse aus kräftigem weißem PE-Kunstoff. Innenliegend sind übereinander angeordnete Tripelspiegel aus...
241,75 €
Art.-Nr.: 3050...
3050_02 ECHOMAX 230 MAXI weiß, SOLAS Radarreflektor
In England entwickelter Radarreflektor mit überragenden Reflektionswerten. SOLAS / MED zertifiziert gem. ISO 8729-1997 (wheel mark). Das Gehäuse ist aus kräftigem PE - Kunstoff tiefgezogen. Farbe: weiß. Innenliegend ist ein dreifach...
248,57 €
Art.-Nr.: 3050...
3050_03 Masthalterung für Radarreflektor ECHOMAX 230
Masthalterung passend zu Radarreflektor ECHOMAX 230 (MAXI oder MIDI). Aus poliertem Edelstahl.
62,87 €
Art.-Nr.: 3050...
3050_04 ECHOMAX 180 Radarreflektor
Radarreflektor ECHOMAX in der Yachtgröße EM 180. In England entwickelter Radarreflektor mit überragenden Reflektionswerten. Gehäuse aus kräftigem weißem PE-Kunstoff mit metallgefassten Befestigungsaugen zum Vorheißen oder Anschrauben....
ab 60,44 €
Art.-Nr.: 3050...
3050_05 ECHOMAX 230I aufblasbarer Radarreflektor
Platzsparender aufblasbarer Reflektor INFLATABLE für Regattayachten und als Notausrüstung (z. B. in der Rettungsinsel). Die ideale Ausrüstung, wenn der Radarreflektor nur im Bedarfsfall (bei Nacht, bei unsichtigem Wetter, im Notfall)...
206,66 €
Art.-Nr.: 3050...
3050_06 ECHOMAX 230BM MIDI für die Decksmontage
Hervorragende Reflexionswerte zeichnen auch die mittlere Größe dieses in England entwickelten Radarreflektors ECHOMAX MIDI aus. Das Gehäuse aus kräftigem weißem PE-Kunstoff ist für die Decksmontage konzipiert und wird mit einem...
248,57 €
Art.-Nr.: 3050...
3050_07 Radarreflektor ECHOMAX EM12
Runder Tripelspiegel-Reflektor aus Aluminiumblech, zusammensteckbar, kleines Packmaß. Erfüllt die Anforderungen der Ausrüstungsvorschriften für seegehende Regattayachten OSR 2016/17 (R 4.10.1) der ISAF / WORLD SAILING. Große...
ab 38,02 €
Art.-Nr.: 3050...
3050_08 ECHOMAX 230 MAXI braun, SOLAS Radarreflektor
In England entwickelter Radarreflektor mit überragenden Reflektionswerten. SOLAS / MED zertifiziert gem. ISO 8729-1997 (wheel mark). Das Gehäuse ist aus kräftigem PE - Kunstoff tiefgezogen. Farbe: braun (besonders geeignet für...
248,57 €
Art.-Nr.: 3050...
3050_09 Deckshalterung ECHOMAX 230 MAXI
Halterung aus Edelstahl für das Deck, passend zum ECHOMAX 230 MAXI.
248,57 €
Art.-Nr.: 3050...
3052_01 ECHOMAX ACTIVE X / XS aktiver Radarreflektor
Die aktiven Radarreflektoren ECHOMAX ACTIVE X und ACTIVE XS verbessern durch bessere Radar-Sichtbarkeit die Sicherheit kleiner Schiffe signifikant. Empfangene Radarsignale anderer Schiffe im 9 GHz-X-Band (bzw. 2,9-3,1 GHz S-Band) werden...
ab 70,67 €
Art.-Nr.: 3052...

... zum Vorheißen in den Mast oder zur permanenten Befestigung erhältlich. Bei Röhren-Reflektoren handelt es sich um transparente Kunststoffröhren mit innen liegenden Metallspiegeln. Oktaeder- Reflektoren, die auch als Trichter-Reflektoren bezeichnet werden, sind zusammensteckbar bzw. zerlegbar und platzsparend zu stauen. Blipper-Reflektoren haben dagegen ein zylinderförmiges Gehäuse aus kräftigem PE-Kunstoff in weiß oder unauffälligem braun. Eine Besonderheit für Regattayachten und als Notausrüstung sind aufblasbare Radarreflektoren. Aktive Radarreflektoren empfangen Radarsignale anderer Schiffe, die daraufhin mittels einer Elektronik verstärkt zurückgesendet werden. Dadurch wird die Radar-Sichtbarkeit und Sicherheit kleiner Wasserfahrzeuge signifikant verbessert.