Fender Rope

If you have a yacht, motorboat, or smaller workboat that often docks and undocks or operates in narrow waters, it can be advantageous to fender off the bow or the entire hull. Single fenders would often be too many for this. If necessary, it is better to use a so-called rope fender or bumper line. Traditional bow fenders or rope fenders made of soft rope with a large diameter offer good protection. They are attached to the hull at a suitable height. Similar to a fixed rubbing strake, they protect the vehicle from damage. Also with tenders and dinghies, you will … Read more
If you have a yacht, motorboat, or smaller workboat that often docks and undocks or operates in narrow waters, it can be advantageous to fender off the bow or the entire hull. Single fenders would... read more »
Close window
Fender Rope
If you have a yacht, motorboat, or smaller workboat that often docks and undocks or operates in narrow waters, it can be advantageous to fender off the bow or the entire hull. Single fenders would often be too many for this. If necessary, it is better to use a so-called rope fender or bumper line. Traditional bow fenders or rope fenders made of soft rope with a large diameter offer good protection. They are attached to the hull at a suitable height. Similar to a fixed rubbing strake, they protect the vehicle from damage. Also with tenders and dinghies, you will …

… often see a thick piece of rope running around the coaming as a fender. In this case, it protects the mother ship from damage. There are also classic motor ship types where rope fenders are considered characteristic. These include tucker boats, Dutch motor yachts with a traditional Vlet hull shape or smaller, tug-like vehicles. Toplicht offers custom-made fender ropes and bow fenders.

No results were found for the filter!
1013_01 Hemp-coloured polyprop fender rope
Strong and relatively soft rope intended to wrap fenders for ships or dinghies. Laid rope made of waterproof, hemp-colored polypropylene PP- staple fibres (SPLEITEX). Shipping in bulk, whole metres. Available as 220 m coil also.
from €5.80
Art.-Nr.: 1013...
1013_02 Hemp-coloured SPLEITEX rope, 220m coil
Strong and relatively soft rope intended as fender rope for ships or dinghies. Laid rope made of waterproof, hemp-colored polypropylene PP- staple fibres (SPLEITEX). Shipping as 220m coil. Available also in bulk, whole metres only.
Content 220 m (€3.41 * / 1 m)
from €750.59
Art.-Nr.: 1013...
1023_01 Fender rope LIROS-BUMPERLINE white or navy-blue
Finished moveable wrap-around fender. Square-braided fender rope (D = 50 mm), made from soft, light, floating polypropylene multi-filament fibres. Well suited to protect the hull in small slips or against pilings. Equipped on both ends...
from €107.13
Art.-Nr.: 1023...
1049_01 Tapered ends for rope fenders
Rope rub rail ends, cleanly crafted and whipped to a point. The rope rub rail has a core of stainless steel wire with compression-spliced stainless thimbles. It can be stretched very tight around the hull. Sold in pairs and only together...
from €154.99
Art.-Nr.: 1049...
1049_02 Hemp-coloured fender rope (PP)
Made to order rope fender: Durable hand-made quality rub rails of hemp-coloured, laid polypropylene (PP) rope with stainless steel wire core with spliced stainless thimbles. UV-stabilised and rot-proof. The package comes with tapered,...
from €36.07
Art.-Nr.: 1049...
1049_05 Manila-brown fender rope (PP)
Rope fender, built from exceptionally UV-resistant and long lasting Manila-brown polypropylene (PP) rope, cored with a 6mm stainless steel wire. The rope does not absorb water and is absolutely rot-proof. It is therefore exceptionally...
from €35.09
Art.-Nr.: 1049...
1050_01 Bow fender
Please note that this bow fender can only be ordered in combination with a fitting fender rope, because it is woven onto the fender rope as a single-item production by the rigger! Bow fender made from hemp-coloured and absolutely...
from €1,043.03
Art.-Nr.: 1050...

… often see a thick piece of rope running around the coaming as a fender. In this case, it protects the mother ship from damage. There are also classic motor ship types where rope fenders are considered characteristic. These include tucker boats, Dutch motor yachts with a traditional Vlet hull shape or smaller, tug-like vehicles. Toplicht offers custom-made fender ropes and bow fenders.

Fendertauwerk

Bei Yachten, Motorbooten, oder kleineren Arbeitsbooten, die oft an- und ablegen oder auf engen Gewässern verkehren, kann es vorteilhaft sein, den Bug oder den gesamten Rumpf abzufendern. Einzelne Fender bräuchte man hierfür oft zu viele. Besser kann man im Bedarfsfalle eine sogenannte Fender- bzw. Bumperleine um das Boot legen. Eine klassische, dauerhafte Schutzmöglichkeit bieten traditionelle Bugfender oder Rundumfender aus weichem Tauwerk mit großem Durchmesser. Sie werden in geeigneter Höhe am Rumpf befestigt und schützen ähnlich einer festen Scheuerleiste ... Mehr lesen
Bei Yachten, Motorbooten, oder kleineren Arbeitsbooten, die oft an- und ablegen oder auf engen Gewässern verkehren, kann es vorteilhaft sein, den Bug oder den gesamten Rumpf abzufendern. Einzelne... mehr lesen »
Fenster schließen
Fendertauwerk
Bei Yachten, Motorbooten, oder kleineren Arbeitsbooten, die oft an- und ablegen oder auf engen Gewässern verkehren, kann es vorteilhaft sein, den Bug oder den gesamten Rumpf abzufendern. Einzelne Fender bräuchte man hierfür oft zu viele. Besser kann man im Bedarfsfalle eine sogenannte Fender- bzw. Bumperleine um das Boot legen. Eine klassische, dauerhafte Schutzmöglichkeit bieten traditionelle Bugfender oder Rundumfender aus weichem Tauwerk mit großem Durchmesser. Sie werden in geeigneter Höhe am Rumpf befestigt und schützen ähnlich einer festen Scheuerleiste

das Fahrzeug vor Beschädigungen. Auch bei Tendern, Beibooten und Dinghies sieht man häufiger ein dickes, das Süll umlaufende Stück Tau als Fender. In diesem Fall wird es als „Maus“ bezeichnet und schützt zusätzlich das Mutterschiff vor Beschädigungen. Daneben gibt es klassische Motorschiff- Typen bei denen Tauwerkfender als charakteristisch gelten. Dazu zählen beispielsweise Tuckerboote, niederländische Motoryachten mit  traditioneller Vlet- Rumpfform oder kleinere, schlepperähnliche Fahrzeuge. Toplicht bietet Rundumfender und Bugfender in Maßanfertigung an.

Für die Filterung wurden keine Ergebnisse gefunden!
1013_01 Fendertauwerk SPLEITEKS lose
Kräftiges, relativ weiches Tauwerk als Rundumfender für Schiff oder Dinghy. Aus schwimmfähigem, hanffarbigem Polypropylen PP-Stapelfasertauwerk (SPLEITEKS), geschlagen. Lieferung lose, ganze Meter. Auch lieferbar als 220 m-Trosse.
ab 5,95 €
Art.-Nr.: 1013...
1013_02 Fendertauwerk SPLEITEKS 220 m-Trosse
Kräftiges, relativ weiches Tauwerk als Rundumfender für Schiff oder Dinghy. Aus schwimmfähigem, hanffarbigem Polypropylen PP-Stapelfasertauwerk (SPLEITEKS), geschlagen. Lieferung als 220m-Trosse. Auch lose, in ganzen Metern lieferbar.
Inhalt 220 lfm (3,50 € * / 1 lfm)
ab 770,00 €
Art.-Nr.: 1013...
1023_01 Fenderleine BUMPERLINE weiß oder navyblue
Fertig konfektionierte mobile Rundumfender. Quadratgeflochtenes Fendertauwerk (D = 50 mm) aus weichen, leichten und schwimmfähigen PP-Multifilfasern. Gut geeignet als Schutz für den Rumpf in engen Boxen oder an Pfählen. Beidseitig...
ab 109,90 €
Art.-Nr.: 1023...
1049_01 Verjüngte Enden für Fendertauwerk (Draht)
Handwerklich sauber verjüngte und mit Takelgarn bekleedete Spitzen der Rundumfender. Der Fender kann über den innenliegenden Edelstahldraht mit eingepresster Kausch stramm um den Rumpf gespannt werden. Diese Handwerksarbeit kann für...
ab 159,00 €
Art.-Nr.: 1049...
1049_02 Fendertauwerk / Rundumfender ROPE
Dieser Rundumfender wird auf Bestellung in solider Handwerksqualität als Maßanfertigung für Ihr Schiff gefertigt: Rundumfender aus hanffarbigem, geschlagenem Polypropylen (PP)-Tauwerk mit innenlaufendem Edelstahl-Draht. UV-stabilisiert...
ab 37,00 €
Art.-Nr.: 1049...
1049_05 Fendertauwerk / Rundumfer KABELARING
Tauwerkfender, hergestellt aus besonders UV-beständigem und langlebigem manilabraunen Polypropylen (PP)-Tauwerk mit innen laufendem 6 mm Edelstahl-Drahtseil. Das Tauwerk nimmt kein Wasser auf und ist absolut fäulnisbeständig. Es lässt...
ab 36,00 €
Art.-Nr.: 1049...
1050_01 Aufgeflochtener Bugfender (Sonderfertigung)
Bitte beachten Sie: Dieser Bugfender kann nur in Zusammenhang mit einem passenden Tauwerksfender bestellt werden, da er als Einzelfertigung in der Taklerei auf den Rundumfender aufgeflochten wird! Bugfender aus hanffarbigem und absolut...
ab 1.070,00 €
Art.-Nr.: 1050...

... das Fahrzeug vor Beschädigungen. Auch bei Tendern, Beibooten und Dinghies sieht man häufiger ein dickes, das Süll umlaufende Stück Tau als Fender. In diesem Fall wird es als „Maus“ bezeichnet und schützt zusätzlich das Mutterschiff vor Beschädigungen. Daneben gibt es klassische Motorschiff- Typen bei denen Tauwerkfender als charakteristisch gelten. Dazu zählen beispielsweise Tuckerboote, niederländische Motoryachten mit  traditioneller Vlet- Rumpfform oder kleinere, schlepperähnliche Fahrzeuge. Toplicht bietet Rundumfender und Bugfender in Maßanfertigung an.