Sheet Winches & Halyard Winches

The task of winches and windlasses on board is to reduce loads, e.g. on the halyard, jib sheet or anchor line. In contrast to cable winches, the rope is not wound onto a winch but simply wrapped around a drum with a few turns. The winch can be cranked with a winch handle or a plug handle. In the marine industry single-speed and two-speed winches with a self-tailing device, mostly used as self-tailing sheet winches, are very common. A snubbing winch or ratchet is a simple type of winch, having a locking mechanism that blocks the drum in one direction. For … Read more
The task of winches and windlasses on board is to reduce loads, e.g. on the halyard, jib sheet or anchor line. In contrast to cable winches, the rope is not wound onto a winch but simply wrapped... read more »
Close window
Sheet Winches & Halyard Winches
The task of winches and windlasses on board is to reduce loads, e.g. on the halyard, jib sheet or anchor line. In contrast to cable winches, the rope is not wound onto a winch but simply wrapped around a drum with a few turns. The winch can be cranked with a winch handle or a plug handle. In the marine industry single-speed and two-speed winches with a self-tailing device, mostly used as self-tailing sheet winches, are very common. A snubbing winch or ratchet is a simple type of winch, having a locking mechanism that blocks the drum in one direction. For …

… sailboats, dinghies and classic yachts, we have a wide range of stylish, solid winches from well-known, traditional manufacturers. Wilmex heavy-duty halyard winches made of bronze and stainless steel are equipped with a band brake system. They are designed for halyards and stretchers made of wire or suitable, high-strength materials such as Dyneema. These winches have also proven as very good leeboard winches on flat-bottomed boats. For this use, these winches are available turning clockwise or counterclockwise (to be mounted on both sides of the ship). For larger dutch barge types like tjalk, klipper or aak we recommend our original, traditional manual windlasses for wire that come with a flywheel.

Top seller
2409_01 Marine winch grease LIQUI MOLY
Content 0.1 kg (€141.30 * / 1 kg)
€14.13
1748_05 Sideboard windlass
from €5,293.11
1884_01 Sheet winch WILMEX
from €690.15
1979_01 Teak winch bases
from €19.40
1979_02 Teak winch bases
from €21.35
2536_03 Winch grease
Content 0.5 kg (€38.90 * / 1 kg)
€19.45
2536_04 Grease spray TOP 2000
Content 0.5 Liter (€34.12 * / 1 Liter)
€17.06
2718_01 FLUID-FILM lanolin GEL B
Content 1 Liter
from €25.30

… sailboats, dinghies and classic yachts, we have a wide range of stylish, solid winches from well-known, traditional manufacturers. Wilmex heavy-duty halyard winches made of bronze and stainless steel are equipped with a band brake system. They are designed for halyards and stretchers made of wire or suitable, high-strength materials such as Dyneema. These winches have also proven as very good leeboard winches on flat-bottomed boats. For this use, these winches are available turning clockwise or counterclockwise (to be mounted on both sides of the ship). For larger dutch barge types like tjalk, klipper or aak we recommend our original, traditional manual windlasses for wire that come with a flywheel.

Winschen & Fallwinden

Hol dicht die Schoten! Die Aufgabe von Winschen und Winden an Bord ist es, Lasten zu verringern, sei es an Fall, Vorschot oder Ankerleine. Im Unterschied zu Seilwinden wird auf eine Winsch die Leine nicht aufgewickelt, sondern lediglich mit einigen Windungen um eine Trommel gelegt, die mit einem Winschkurbel oder Steckhebel gedreht werden kann. Im Bootssport sehr verbreitet sind Eingang- und Zweigangwinschen mit Selbstholevorrichtung, vor allem als selbstholende Schotwinschen. Knarrpoller sind einfache Varianten der Winsch mit einem Sperrmechanismus, der die ... Mehr lesen
Hol dicht die Schoten! Die Aufgabe von Winschen und Winden an Bord ist es, Lasten zu verringern, sei es an Fall, Vorschot oder Ankerleine. Im Unterschied zu Seilwinden wird auf eine Winsch die... mehr lesen »
Fenster schließen
Winschen & Fallwinden
Hol dicht die Schoten! Die Aufgabe von Winschen und Winden an Bord ist es, Lasten zu verringern, sei es an Fall, Vorschot oder Ankerleine. Im Unterschied zu Seilwinden wird auf eine Winsch die Leine nicht aufgewickelt, sondern lediglich mit einigen Windungen um eine Trommel gelegt, die mit einem Winschkurbel oder Steckhebel gedreht werden kann. Im Bootssport sehr verbreitet sind Eingang- und Zweigangwinschen mit Selbstholevorrichtung, vor allem als selbstholende Schotwinschen. Knarrpoller sind einfache Varianten der Winsch mit einem Sperrmechanismus, der die

Trommel in eine Richtung blockiert. Für Segelboote, Jollen und klassische Yachten haben wir ein umfangreiches Angebot an stilechten, massiven Winschen namhafter, traditionsreicher Hersteller. Die von uns angebotenen, schweren Fallwinden der Firma Wilmex aus Bronze und Edelstahl sind mit Klemmband-Bremsen versehen und eignen sich für Fallen und Strecker aus Draht oder geeignete, hochfeste Materialien wie Dyneema. Für den Einsatz als Schwertfall für Seitenschwerter von Plattbodenschiffen sind sie rechtslaufend und linkslaufend lieferbar, was eine beidseitige Montage ermöglicht. Für Tjalken, Klipper, Ewer und Aken empfehlen sich unsere originalgetreuen, traditionellen Seitenschwertwinden, bzw. Schwertfallwinden mit Schwungrad.

Topseller

Topseller
2409_01 Winschenfett LIQUI MOLY
Inhalt 0.1 kg (141,30 € * / 1 kg)
14,13 €
2536_03 Winschenfett TOP 2000
Inhalt 0.5 kg (38,90 € * / 1 kg)
19,45 €
1748_05 Schwertfallwinde
ab 5.293,11 €
1884_01 Schotwinden WILMEX
ab 690,15 €
2536_04 Fettspray TOP 2000
Inhalt 0.5 Liter (34,12 € * / 1 Liter)
17,06 €
2718_01 FLUID FILM GEL B Gleitfett
Inhalt 1 Liter
ab 25,30 €

... Trommel in eine Richtung blockiert. Für Segelboote, Jollen und klassische Yachten haben wir ein umfangreiches Angebot an stilechten, massiven Winschen namhafter, traditionsreicher Hersteller. Die von uns angebotenen, schweren Fallwinden der Firma Wilmex aus Bronze und Edelstahl sind mit Klemmband-Bremsen versehen und eignen sich für Fallen und Strecker aus Draht oder geeignete, hochfeste Materialien wie Dyneema. Für den Einsatz als Schwertfall für Seitenschwerter von Plattbodenschiffen sind sie rechtslaufend und linkslaufend lieferbar, was eine beidseitige Montage ermöglicht. Für Tjalken, Klipper, Ewer und Aken empfehlen sich unsere originalgetreuen, traditionellen Seitenschwertwinden, bzw. Schwertfallwinden mit Schwungrad.