Clocks, Barometers & Instruments

Traditional navigation has always been reliant on precise instruments. Barometers or barographs for measuring air pressure or hygrometers for measuring humidity were important nautical instruments for determining the weather at sea. A chronometer was indispensable for exact time determination when taking a position with the sextant. On sailing yachts and traditional sailing vessels, a mechanical or quartz-driven ship bell clock still indicates the watch times using acoustic signals (bells). Ship's radio room clocks, on the other hand, are ship clocks in a … Read more
Traditional navigation has always been reliant on precise instruments. Barometers or barographs for measuring air pressure or hygrometers for measuring humidity were important nautical instruments... read more »
Close window
Clocks, Barometers & Instruments
Traditional navigation has always been reliant on precise instruments. Barometers or barographs for measuring air pressure or hygrometers for measuring humidity were important nautical instruments for determining the weather at sea. A chronometer was indispensable for exact time determination when taking a position with the sextant. On sailing yachts and traditional sailing vessels, a mechanical or quartz-driven ship bell clock still indicates the watch times using acoustic signals (bells). Ship's radio room clocks, on the other hand, are ship clocks in a …

… classic design, with radio sectors printed on the dial. The green and red shaded areas denote periods during which radio silence was maintained to facilitate listening for distress calls. Whether made of brass, chrome or in a noble case made of mahogany, these nautical antiquities are characterized by timeless elegance and are not only suitable for use on board or in the cabin but also serve as elegant, maritime furnishings in offices and apartments. The Toplicht product range provides a large selection of nautical instruments, inclinometers and mechanical and battery-operated ship or boat clocks.

> ALTITUDE 838 51 mm
> ALTITUDE 842 61 mm
> ALTITUDE 880 158 mm
> TEMPO 70 mm
> SKY 85 mm
> STAR 85 mm
> YACHT 100 mm
> VIKING 130 mm
> PROFESSIONAL 150 mm
> COLUMBUS 150 mm
> CAPTAIN 150 mm
> MIDI OCEAN 100 mm
> MIDI 110 mm
> ROYAL 130 mm
Top seller
3279_02 Hour glass
from €19.40

Top seller

Top seller
3279_02 Hour glass
from €19.40

… classic design, with radio sectors printed on the dial. The green and red shaded areas denote periods during which radio silence was maintained to facilitate listening for distress calls. Whether made of brass, chrome or in a noble case made of mahogany, these nautical antiquities are characterized by timeless elegance and are not only suitable for use on board or in the cabin but also serve as elegant, maritime furnishings in offices and apartments. The Toplicht product range provides a large selection of nautical instruments, inclinometers and mechanical and battery-operated ship or boat clocks.

Uhren, Barometer & Instrumente

Traditionelle Navigation ist seit jeher auf präzise Instrumente angewiesen. Barometer oder Barographen zur Luftdruckmessung oder Hygrometer zur Messung der Luftfeuchtigkeit waren wichtige nautische Messinstrumente zur Wetterbestimmung auf See. Zum sekundengenauen Festlegen des Messzeitpunkts des Höhenwinkels bei der Standortbestimmung mit dem Sextanten war ein Chronometer unabdingbar. Die mechanische oder quarzgetriebene Glasenuhr gibt auf Segelyachten und Traditionsseglern noch heute durch akustische Signale (Glasen) ... Mehr lesen
Traditionelle Navigation ist seit jeher auf präzise Instrumente angewiesen. Barometer oder Barographen zur Luftdruckmessung oder Hygrometer zur Messung der Luftfeuchtigkeit waren wichtige nautische... mehr lesen »
Fenster schließen
Uhren, Barometer & Instrumente
Traditionelle Navigation ist seit jeher auf präzise Instrumente angewiesen. Barometer oder Barographen zur Luftdruckmessung oder Hygrometer zur Messung der Luftfeuchtigkeit waren wichtige nautische Messinstrumente zur Wetterbestimmung auf See. Zum sekundengenauen Festlegen des Messzeitpunkts des Höhenwinkels bei der Standortbestimmung mit dem Sextanten war ein Chronometer unabdingbar. Die mechanische oder quarzgetriebene Glasenuhr gibt auf Segelyachten und Traditionsseglern noch heute durch akustische Signale (Glasen)

die Wachzeiten, bzw. den Zeitpunkt des Wachwechsels an. Bei Funkraumuhren handelt es sich dagegen um Schiffsuhren im klassischen Design, auf deren Ziffernblatt sich grüne und rote Funksektoren befinden. Sie markieren Zeiten, in denen nur Notrufe über Funk abgesetzt werden dürfen - für den restlichen Funkverkehr herrscht in dieser Zeit Funkstille. Ob aus Messing, Chrom oder im edlem Gehäusekasten aus Mahagoni, diese Nautiquitäten sind von zeitloser Eleganz geprägt und eignen sich nicht nur für den Bordgebrauch in der Kajüte. Weltweit finden sich Wohnungen und Büros in denen sie aufgrund ihrer Schönheit als maritimer Einrichtungegenstand glänzen. Das Toplicht – Sortiment hält für Sie eine große Auswahl an nautischen Instrumenten, Krängungsmessern und mechanischen und batteriebetriebenen Schiffsuhren bereit.

> ALTITUDE 838 51 mm
> ALTITUDE 842 61 mm
> ALTITUDE 880 158 mm
> TEMPO 70 mm
> SKY 85 mm
> STAR 85 mm
> YACHT 100 mm
> VIKING 130 mm
> PROFESSIONELL 150 mm
> COLUMBUS 150 mm
> CAPTAIN 150 mm
> MIDI OCEAN 100 mm
> MIDI 110 mm
> ROYAL 130 mm
Topseller
3279_02 Sanduhr Messing
ab 19,90 €

Topseller
3279_02 Sanduhr Messing
ab 19,90 €

... die Wachzeiten, bzw. den Zeitpunkt des Wachwechsels an. Bei Funkraumuhren handelt es sich dagegen um Schiffsuhren im klassischen Design, auf deren Ziffernblatt sich grüne und rote Funksektoren befinden. Sie markieren Zeiten, in denen nur Notrufe über Funk abgesetzt werden dürfen - für den restlichen Funkverkehr herrscht in dieser Zeit Funkstille. Ob aus Messing, Chrom oder im edlem Gehäusekasten aus Mahagoni, diese Nautiquitäten sind von zeitloser Eleganz geprägt und eignen sich nicht nur für den Bordgebrauch in der Kajüte. Weltweit finden sich Wohnungen und Büros in denen sie aufgrund ihrer Schönheit als maritimer Einrichtungegenstand glänzen. Das Toplicht – Sortiment hält für Sie eine große Auswahl an nautischen Instrumenten, Krängungsmessern und mechanischen und batteriebetriebenen Schiffsuhren bereit.