WOODEN BOATBUILDING by Jean-Francois Garry

9223_16
€39.00 *

Prices incl. VAT plus shipping costs

In this book, published by Adlard Coles Nautical, the English textbook publisher specialised in classic boat literature, Jean-François Garry writes in-depth but also easily understandable by the amateur about the building of small wooden boats.
Wooden boats didn't disappear with the invention of GRP. Building them is a classic craft that attracts people with a keen interest in traditional boats and is a thriving activity amongst professional craftsmen and DIY boatbuilders alike. This thoroughly modern book, aimed at the novice builder and accessible to the amateur, takes a fresh new approach to a timeless activity.
The focus is on classic boat construction and restoration, but at all stages modern methods, materials and techniques are employed, together with step-by-step diagrams and explanations. Well illustrated with colour photos and detailed close-up watercolour illustrations, this book will be invaluable for students of boat design and construction, do-it-yourself boatbuilders and even modelmakers.

Published by Adlard Coles Nautical, London.

In English language. 126 pages with many colour photographs, design drawings and watercolour illustrations, format 24,5 x 17 cm, paperback.
  • Do you have any questions concerning this product?
  •  
    Article-No. Description Article Price (Copy) Delivery Quantity
    9223-020 WOODEN BOATBUILDING Garry/WOODEN BOATBUILDING
    Art.Nr.: 9223-020
    description: WOODEN BOATBUILDING
    €39.00*
    netto: €37.14

    In stock.

    €39.00*
    netto: €37.14

    In stock.

WOODEN BOATBUILDING von Jean-Francois Garry

9223_16
39,00 € *

inkl. MwSt. zzgl. Versandkosten

Das Buch, erschienen bei Adlard Coles, dem englischen Fachbuchverlag für klassische Bootsliteratur, beschreibt detailliert und auch für den Amateur leicht verständlich, alles rund um den Bau von kleineren Holzbooten.
Hölzerne Boote verschwanden nämlich nicht mit der Erfindung von GFK. Das Bauen dieser Preziosen ist ein uraltes Handwerk, das Menschen mit Interesse an tradtionellen Booten anzieht und ist eine beliebte Tätigkeit von professionellen Handwerkern und auch Hobby-Bootsbauern. Dieses durch und durch moderne Buch, das an den Anfänger wie auch den Amateur gerichtet ist, findet einen völlig neuen Zugang zu dieser zeitlosen Aktivität.
Im Fokus ist der Bau und die Restauration von klassischen Booten, aber in allen Schritten werden moderne Methoden, Materialien und Techniken eingesetzt, zusammen mit step-by-step Darstellungen und Beschreibungen. Erklärend illustriert mit Farbfotos und detailierten Illustrationen in Wasserfarben, ist dieses Buch unverzichtbar für den Studenten vom Design und der Konstruktion von kleinen Booten, den Hobby-Bootsbauer und sogar Modellbauer.

Herausgegeben von Adlard Coles Nautical, London.

In englischer Sprache. 126 Seiten mit vielen Farbfotos, Rissen und Illustrationen in Wasserfarben, format 24,5 x 17 cm, paperback.
  • Fragen zum Artikel?
  •  
    Artikelnummer Beschreibung Artikel Preis (Exemplar) Lieferzeit Menge
    9223-020 WOODEN BOATBUILDING Garry/WOODEN BOATBUILDING
    Art.Nr.: 9223-020
    Beschreibung: WOODEN BOATBUILDING
    39,00 €*
    netto: 37,14 €

    Am Lager.

    39,00 €*
    netto: 37,14 €

    Am Lager.