Sailcloth

At old times sailcloth was woven from pure hemp or linen. Other natural fibres like nettle or flax were also used to make it. Cotton cloth fabrics were not manufactured until the 19th century. The cloths were not only used for sailmaking but also for making cargo hold covers, tarps and awnings. Tents, hammocks, bags, pouches and sacks were also made from sailcloth. Old types of cloth create an authentic effect on traditional working boats and classic yachts. Dry storage, good ventilation and regular impregnation with tannin or Hydrolin are particularly important with this type of cloth. ...

Read more
At old times sailcloth was woven from pure hemp or linen. Other natural fibres like nettle or flax were also used to make it. Cotton cloth fabrics were not manufactured until the 19th century. The... read more »
Close window
Sailcloth

At old times sailcloth was woven from pure hemp or linen. Other natural fibres like nettle or flax were also used to make it. Cotton cloth fabrics were not manufactured until the 19th century. The cloths were not only used for sailmaking but also for making cargo hold covers, tarps and awnings. Tents, hammocks, bags, pouches and sacks were also made from sailcloth. Old types of cloth create an authentic effect on traditional working boats and classic yachts. Dry storage, good ventilation and regular impregnation with tannin or Hydrolin are particularly important with this type of cloth.

An easy-care alternative to natural fibre cloths is offered by Duradon cloth. It is made of UV-resistant and tear-proof synthetic fibre but looks similar. The service life of tarpaulins and awnings can be extended by good fastening. The cloth should be well stretched and not flap in wind. It can be worthwhile to use lacing buttons or LOXX fasteners, or to use a punch and die and a cutting punch to punch in a few additional tarpaulin eyelets or brass grommets.

1 From 2
No results were found for the filter!
1361_01 DURADON light canvas
DURADON is an impregnated sail and canvas cloth, woven from spun polyester. This sailcloth corresponds in appearance and feel to cotton or flax cloth, and has all of the advantages of synthetics: Very good UV resistance, high abrasion...
Content 0.61 sqm (€28.69 * / 1 sqm)
from €17.50
Art.-Nr.: 1361...
1365*01 Leinen-Gewebe Kerntuch Nr.1 Linen sailcloth No.1
The strong, natural sail and tarpaulin cloth No.1 is made from pure linen (flax) and is suitable for many uses. In former times the sails of the square riggers were sewn from this fabric. At a weight of approximately 900 g/sq.m sails,...
from €16.90
Art.-Nr.: 1365...
1370_01 Linen canvas
Heavy canvas made from pure thread (flax). A durable cloth for many sewing and textile applications onboard (rigging bags) and for recreational use (hammocks etc.), as well as for tarps and awnings. This pure natural product is not...
from €23.90
Art.-Nr.: 1370...
1372_01 Cotton canvas, impregnated
Impregnated canvas tarpaulin cloth. Despite the impregnation, this cloth is a natural product and therefore not absolutely resistant to decay. From time to time it must be dried and newly impregnated. The cloth can show little...
from €9.39
Art.-Nr.: 1372...
2220*01 Rappeltuch Jute fabric
Clean jute fabric, course weave. Weight approx. 275 g/m.sq., 120 cm wide. This cloth is necessary in rigging applications to parcel (process with impregnated fabric strips) a wire before it can be covered with thin rope.
from €4.25
Art.-Nr.: 2220...
2312*01 Leichte Abdeckplane DURO, transparent, 180 g/m² DURO boat cover
All purpose covers. Easy to attach, highly rip-resistant and highly UV resistant. Two-sided with polyethylene protected ribbon weave, hem sewn all-around, with large grommets every 50 cm. Color: transparent. DURO : Weight: approx. 180...
from €9.90
Art.-Nr.: 2312...
2314*01 Abdeckplane STABO, transparent, 260g/m² STABO boat cover
Weight approx. 260 g/m.sq., weave 1000 denier with 16 x 16 threads per inch, strong brass grommets. A very strong tarp, top-quality for a good price! Very good as a winter tarp for boats. Covering tarps for all uses, highly rip- and...
from €14.90
Art.-Nr.: 2314...
2313*02 Schwere Abdeckplane CASO, transparent, 300 g/m² Transparent boat cover CASO approx. 300 g/m
Heavy, rip-proof and long-lived tarps for all uses. Easy to attach, highly rip-resistant and highly UV resistant. Two-sided with polyethylene protected ribbon weave (3000 Denier), hem sewn all-around, with large grommets every 50 cm....
from €35.90
Art.-Nr.: 2313...
2328_01 Cotton dust cover (flame retardant)
Light cotton cloth with flame save impregnation. Weight approximately 200 g/sq.m, colour off-white. Breathable dust cover for the dry boat shed. The fabric is flame retardant in accordance with building material class B 1 of DIN 4102....
Content 3.2 sqm (€3.28 * / 1 sqm)
from €10.50
Art.-Nr.: 2328...
2037_05 Tarpaulin batten
Hardened, galvanized steel strip with rounded edges. Messurements: 18 x 2 mm. Length 3 m. Fits our attachment plates.
€46.00
Art.-Nr.: 2037...
2037*01 Befestigungslaschen für Persenningbügel Mount for tarpaulin battens
Brass batten mount (40 x 25 mm), screws in. Polished or chromed finish. For 18 x 2 mm battens.
from €5.89
Art.-Nr.: 2037...
2037_02 Mount for tarpaulin battens
Brass batten mount, for embedding, with round mounting plate (D 30 mm). Polished or chromed finish. For 18 x 2 mm battens.
from €5.89
Art.-Nr.: 2037...
1 From 2
Top seller
2328_01 Cotton dust cover (flame retardant)
Content 3.2 sqm (€3.28 * / 1 sqm)
from €10.50
2314*01 Abdeckplane STABO, transparent, 260g/m² STABO boat cover
from €14.90
1361_01 DURADON light canvas
Content 0.61 sqm (€28.69 * / 1 sqm)
from €17.50
2531*01 Segeltuchlohe HYDROLIN Lohe Canvas Impregnation HYDROLIN
Content 5 Liter (€13.30 * / 1 Liter)
€66.50
2312*01 Leichte Abdeckplane DURO, transparent, 180 g/m² DURO boat cover
from €9.90
1370_01 Linen canvas
from €23.90
2220*01 Rappeltuch Jute fabric
from €4.25
2509*03 INNOPERL W Imprägnierung INNOSKINS INNOPERL-W impregnation
Content 0.25 Liter (€103.60 * / 1 Liter)
from €25.90

An easy-care alternative to natural fibre cloths is offered by Duradon cloth. It is made of UV-resistant and tear-proof synthetic fibre but looks similar. The service life of tarpaulins and awnings can be extended by good fastening. The cloth should be well stretched and not flap in wind. It can be worthwhile to use lacing buttons or LOXX fasteners, or to use a punch and die and a cutting punch to punch in a few additional tarpaulin eyelets or brass grommets.

Segeltuch, Planen & Zubehör

Ursprünglich waren Segeltuche aus reinem Hanf oder Leinen gewebt, Verwendung fanden aber auch andere Naturfasern wie Nessel oder Flachs. Tuchgewebe aus Baumwolle wurden erst ab dem 19. Jahrhundert gefertigt. Aus den Tuchen wurden in der Schifffahrt neben Segeln auch Laderaumplanen, Persenninge und Planen zur Abdeckung von Decksgut genäht, aber auch Gebrauchsprodukte wie Zelte, Hängematten, Taschen, Beutel und Säcke. Auf traditionellen Arbeitsseglern und klassischen Yachten erzielt man mit der Verwendung der alten Tucharten eine authentische Wirkung. ... Mehr lesen
Ursprünglich waren Segeltuche aus reinem Hanf oder Leinen gewebt, Verwendung fanden aber auch andere Naturfasern wie Nessel oder Flachs. Tuchgewebe aus Baumwolle wurden erst ab dem 19. Jahrhundert... mehr lesen »
Fenster schließen
Segeltuch, Planen & Zubehör
Ursprünglich waren Segeltuche aus reinem Hanf oder Leinen gewebt, Verwendung fanden aber auch andere Naturfasern wie Nessel oder Flachs. Tuchgewebe aus Baumwolle wurden erst ab dem 19. Jahrhundert gefertigt. Aus den Tuchen wurden in der Schifffahrt neben Segeln auch Laderaumplanen, Persenninge und Planen zur Abdeckung von Decksgut genäht, aber auch Gebrauchsprodukte wie Zelte, Hängematten, Taschen, Beutel und Säcke. Auf traditionellen Arbeitsseglern und klassischen Yachten erzielt man mit der Verwendung der alten Tucharten eine authentische Wirkung.

Gute Belüftung, trockene Lagerung, sowie eine regelmäßige Imprägnierung mit einer Lohe ist bei dieser Tuchart besonders wichtig. Eine pflegeleichtere Alternative bietet das Material Duradon, das den Naturfasertuchen ähnelt, aber aus UV- beständiger und reißfester Kunstfaser hergestellt wird. Die Lebensdauer von Persenningen und Abdeckplanen verlängert sich aber auch durch gute Befestigung. Die Tuche sollten gut abgespannt sein und bei Wind nicht schlagen. So kann es lohnenswert sein, Persenningknöpfe oder Persenningbügel zu verwenden, oder mit Locheisen und Stanze an geeigneter Stelle ein paar zusätzliche Persenningösen oder Segeltuchösen zur Fixierung einzuschlagen.

1 von 2
Für die Filterung wurden keine Ergebnisse gefunden!
1361_01 DURADON leicht
DURADON ist ein imprägniertes Segel- und Persenningtuch, gewebt aus gesponnener Polyesterfaser. Dieses Segeltuch ähnelt in Aussehen und Griffigkeit Tuchen aus Baumwolle, hat aber alle Vorteile der Kunstfaser: Sehr gute UV-Beständigkeit,...
Inhalt 0.61 qm (25,74 € * / 1 qm)
ab 15,70 €
Art.-Nr.: 1361...
1362_01 DURADON extra
DURADON ist ein imprägniertes Segel- und Persenningtuch, gewebt aus gesponnener Polyesterfaser. Dieses Segeltuch entspricht in Aussehen und Griffigkeit Tuchen aus Baumwolle oder Flachs, hat aber alle Vorteile der Kunstfaser: Sehr gute...
ab 15,70 €
Art.-Nr.: 1362...
1365_01 Leinen-Gewebe Kerntuch Nr.1
Das schwere Segel- und Persenningtuch (Kerntuch Nr.1) aus reinem Leinen (Flachs) ist geeignet für viele Anwendungen. Früher waren aus diesem Tuch die Segel der großen Rahsegler genäht. Mit einem Gewicht von cirka 900 g/qm können aus...
ab 15,90 €
Art.-Nr.: 1365...
1370_01 Persenningtuch Rohleinen
Schweres Persenningtuch aus reinem Leinen (Flachs). Ein durables Tuch für viele Näh- und Textilarbeiten auf Schiffen und im Freizeitbereich (Hängematten, Takelbeutel, usw.) sowie für Persenninge und Zeltplanen. Dieses reine Naturprodukt...
ab 23,90 €
Art.-Nr.: 1370...
1372_01 Persenningtuch Baumwolle
Imprägniertes, schweres Persenningtuch aus Baumwolle. Trotz Imprägnierung ist dieses Tuch ein Naturprodukt und deshalb nicht absolut fäulnisbeständig. Es muss von Zeit zu Zeit getrocknet und neu imprägniert werden. Das Tuch kann kleine...
ab 9,39 €
Art.-Nr.: 1372...
2037_01 Befestigungslaschen für Persenningbügel
Befestigungslaschen aus Messing (40 x 25 mm) zum Anschrauben. Oberfläche poliert oder verchromt. Für Latten 18 x 2 mm.
ab 5,89 €
Art.-Nr.: 2037...
2037_02 Befestigungslaschen für Persenningbügel
Lattenhalterungen aus Messing zum Einlassen mit runder Grundplatte (D 30 mm). Oberfläche poliert oder verchromt. Für Latten 18 x 2 mm.
ab 5,89 €
Art.-Nr.: 2037...
2037_05 Persenningbügel aus verzinktem Stahl
Gehärteter, verzinkter Federbandstahl mit abgerundeten Kanten. Abmessungen: 18 x 2 mm, Länge 3 m. Passend zu unseren Befestigungslaschen.
46,00 €
Art.-Nr.: 2037...
2037_06 Schutzkappe für GFK-Segellatte
Endkappen für GFK-Segellatten, blau, 18 mm.
0,50 €
Art.-Nr.: 2037...
2037_07 Persenningbügel - Rundstab aus GFK
Kräftiger runder GFK-Stab. Mit den speziell gefertigten Haltern aus Messing lässt sich eine sehr stabile Aussteifung für Cockpitzelte konstruieren. Auch geeignet für größere Persenninge. Durchmesser des Stabs 12 mm. Lieferung in ganzen...
31,50 €
Art.-Nr.: 2037...
2037_08 Persenninghalter für GFK - Rundstab
Halterung aus Messing für einen runden GFK-Persenningbügel mit einem Durchmesser von 12 mm. Mit dem optionalen kräftigen GFK-Rundstab lässt sich ein sehr stabiles Cockpitzelt, auch größerer Breite, abstützen. Die Messinghalterung ist in...
ab 10,50 €
Art.-Nr.: 2037...
2219_01 VELCRO Klettband
Das Original VELCRO-Klettband mit besonders hoher Haltekraft. Lieferbar in zwei Ausführungen: Selbstklebend: Lieferung im Set jeweils mit 2,50 m Flauschband und 2,50 m Hakenband mit selbstklebender Rückseite (kann zusätzlich auch vernäht...
10,90 €
Art.-Nr.: 2219...
1 von 2

... Gute Belüftung, trockene Lagerung, sowie eine regelmäßige Imprägnierung mit einer Lohe ist bei dieser Tuchart besonders wichtig. Eine pflegeleichtere Alternative bietet das Material Duradon, das den Naturfasertuchen ähnelt, aber aus UV- beständiger und reißfester Kunstfaser hergestellt wird. Die Lebensdauer von Persenningen und Abdeckplanen verlängert sich aber auch durch gute Befestigung. Die Tuche sollten gut abgespannt sein und bei Wind nicht schlagen. So kann es lohnenswert sein, Persenningknöpfe oder Persenningbügel zu verwenden, oder mit Locheisen und Stanze an geeigneter Stelle ein paar zusätzliche Persenningösen oder Segeltuchösen zur Fixierung einzuschlagen.